Harry Ransom CenterThe University of Texas at Austin

email signup Blog Video Facebook Twitter Instagram
Spring 2012 Newsletter

Of Interest

Julian Barnes's novel The Sense of an Ending won the Man Booker Prize for Fiction.

Sebastian Barry's novel On Canaan's Side was longlisted for the Man Booker Prize for Fiction.

Denis Johnson's novella Train Dreams was published by Farrar, Straus and Giroux. The work was originally published in a slightly different form in The Paris Review in 2002.

The Journals of Spalding Gray was published by Knopf. Editor Nell Casey had access to the journals in the Gray archive before it was acquired by the Ransom Center.

Elliott Erwitt's Sequentially Yours (teNeues) was published in October and includes some 280 images by the photographer.

The New York Times 100 Notable Books list included works by five writers whose archives reside at the Ransom Center: Lost Memory of Skin by Russell Banks, The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes, The Angel Esmeralda by Don DeLillo, Train Dreams by Denis Johnson, and The Pale King by David Foster Wallace.

The archives of Barnes, Barry, Erwitt, Johnson, and Gray are housed at the Ransom Center.  

Table of Contents