Harry Ransom CenterThe University of Texas at Austin

email signup Blog Video Facebook Twitter Instagram
Fall 2013 Newsletter

Of Interest

Tim O'Brien received the Pritzker Military Library Literature Award, the first fiction writer to win the prize.

Don DeLillo will receive the first Library of Congress Prize for American Fiction during the 2013 Library of Congress National Book Festival in September.

Jim Crace's novel Harvest was published in February.

James Salter's novel All That Is (Knopf) was published in April.

J. M. Coetzee and Paul Auster's book Here and Now: Letters 2008–2011 (Viking Adult) was published in March. Coetzee's novel The Childhood of Jesus (Viking Adult) will be released in September.

The Ransom Center was honored in June by the Austin Critics' Table Awards in the categories "Museum Exhibition" for I Have Seen the Future: Norman Bel Geddes Designs America and "Touring Show, Art" for Arnold Newman: Masterclass.

The archives of Coetzee, Crace, DeLillo, O'Brien, and Salter reside at the Ransom Center.  

Table of Contents