Harry Ransom CenterThe University of Texas at Austin

email signup Blog Video Facebook Twitter Instagram

1990–1991 Research Fellowship Recipients

Support for the first fellowships was provided by the Henriette F. and Clarence L. Cline Endowment, the South Central Modern Language Association, and general operating funds of the Ransom Center.

Christopher J. Ackerly
Research on Samuel Beckett

D. H. W. Dickson
Research on C. P. Snow

Jane K. Dressler
Research on James Agee

Marla Kalnins
Research on D. H. Lawrence

Leonard J. Leff
Research on Theater Arts

Sumie Okada
Research on Edmund Blunden

Ian Small
Research on Oscar Wilde

Michael Timko
Research on George Bernard Shaw


The Reading Room Will Be Closed:

Monday, May 27
Thursday, July 4

Always closed on Sundays