Harry Ransom CenterThe University of Texas at Austin

email signup
Search Collections

Staff Directory


* Required  

General Inquiries

Your First Name *

Your Last Name *

Your Email *

Your Zip code

Subject *

Message *

Yes, I would like to receive periodic emails from the Harry Ransom Center

 

The Ransom Center respects your privacy and does not share your information with other organizations. As an added measure of convenience, all eUpdates contain an option to unsubscribe.

Department Directory (512 Area Code)

General Information 471-8944

Academic Affairs 232-5170

Administration 471-8944

Archives/Visual Materials Cataloging 471-8609

Book Cataloging 232-1681

Conservation and Exhibition Services 471-9117

Development (Fundraising, Gifts) 471-9643

Exhibitions and Education 471-7552

Human Resources 471-0501

Library/Reading Room 471-9119

Membership 232-3669

Public Affairs/Media Relations 471-8949

Programs 475-8086

Registrar 471-9127

School and Group Tours 475-8086


Collection Material Inquiries
and Reference Questions (512 Area Code)

For a more timely response, please directly contact the following relevant department for questions about collection material or obtaining reproductions:

Art 471-4663

Film 471-6352

Performing Arts 471-9122

Photography 471-9124

Books and Manuscripts 471-9119


Mail and Fax

Harry Ransom Center
The University of Texas at Austin
P.O. Drawer 7219
Austin, Texas 78713-7219
Fax: 512-471-9646

Campus Mail

F1900

Delivery Address/Street Address

Harry Ransom Center
The University of Texas at Austin
300 West 21st Street
Austin, Texas 78712


Staff Directory

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR

Stephen Enniss
Director
enniss@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-9111

Megan Barnard
Associate Director for Acquisitions & Administration
mbarnard@utexas.edu
512-471-7503

Cheryl McGrath
Senior Administrative Associate
cmcgrath@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-3745

Melanie Zyck-Alberts
Administrative Assistant
melaniealberts@utexas.edu
512-471-8944

CURATORS

Eric Colleary
Cline Curator of Theater & Performing Arts
eric.colleary@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-6502

Gerald Cloud
Pforzheimer Curator of Early Books & Mss.
gwcloud@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-1683

Jessica McDonald
Nancy Inman and Marlene Nathan Meyerson Curator of Photography
jessica.s.mcdonald@utexas.edu
512-471-6795

Peter Mears
Curator of Art
pmears@utexas.edu
512-471-6593

Linda Briscoe Myers
Research Associate III, Photography
briscoe@utexas.edu
512-471-6281

Steve Wilson
Curator of Film
swilson@utexas.edu
512-471-6352

EDUCATION & EXHIBITIONS DIVISION

Cathy Henderson
Associate Director for Education & Exhibitions
c.henderson@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-7552

David Aaronoff
Technical Staff Assistant V, Exhibitions
david.aaronoff@utexas.edu
512-471-8129

Taren Alexander
Cashier, Visitor Services
talexander@utexas.edu
512-232-5901

Wyndell Faulk
Technical Staff Assistant III, Exhibitions
wyndellfaulk@utexas.edu
512-471-8129

Ken Grant
Conservator, Exhibitions
kgrant@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-8935

Robert Hay
Technical Staff Assistant III, Exhibitions
robhay@utexas.edu
512-475-8607

Monte Monreal
Retail Manager, Visitor Services
monte.monreal@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-5901

Kathryn Millan
Visitor Services
kmillan@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-5901

Lisa Pulsifer
Program Coordinator, Education and Public Engagement
lisapulsifer@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-8086

Sonja Reid
Art Registrar
sonjareid@utexas.edu
512-471-9127

ADMINISTRATION

Facilities

Alex Jasinski
Facilities Management Librarian
ajasinski@utexas.edu
512-232-1859

Jim Janknegt
Project Specialist
janknegt@utexas.edu
512-471-8428

Development

Margie Rine
Director of Development,
margierine@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-9643

Nancy Nguyen
Development Specialist
nancyn@utexas.edu
512-232-3668

Finance

Tracy Tran
Assistant Director, Financial Administration
tracy-tran@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-4832

Jean Bruner
Administrative Associate
jean.bruner@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-6739

Bob Fuentes
Senior Administrative Associate
bfuentes@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-5691

Malcolm Shaw
Administrative Assistant
malcolml.shaw@utexas.edu
512-232-3670

Human Resources

Beverly Lewellen
Human Resources Coordinator
lewellen@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-0501

Kristina Mendez
Administrative Assistant
kmendez@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-4957

Marketing and Membership

Christine Lee
Marketing Manager, Administration
c.lee@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-2972

Margaret Burke
Marketing Specialist
mburke@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3669

Daniel Zmud
Webmaster
zmud@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-7039

Public Affairs

Jennifer Tisdale
Director of Public Affairs, Administration
jentisdale@utexas.edu
512-471-8949

Suzanne Krause
Public Affairs Representative
skrause@utexas.edu
512-471-6406

Technology Services

Chris Jahnke
Librarian, Technology Services Administration
cajahnke@utexas.edu
512-232-3660

Holger Waschinski
Audio-Visual Equipment Technician, Technology Services
waschinski@utexas.edu
512-471-9109

PRESERVATION & CONSERVATION DIVISION

James Stroud
Associate Director for Preservation & Conservation
stroud@utexas.edu
512-471-5495

Mary Baughman
Conservator, Book Lab
m.c.boffman@utexas.edu
512-471-8635

Jane Boyd
Assistant Conservator III, Paper Lab
janeboyd@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1723

Barbara Brown
Conservator, Photography Conservation
bnbrown@utexas.edu
512-471-8142

Diana L. Diaz Canas
Conservator, Photography Lab
diana.diaz@utexas.edu
512-232-7814

Kate Contakos
Conservator
contakos@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-9117

Olivia Primanis
Senior Conservator, Book Lab
primanis@utexas.edu
512-471-8048

Bunnie Twidwell
Administrative Assistant
bunnie@utexas.edu
512-471-9117

Alan van Dyke
Technical Staff Assistant III, Preservation Lab
apvandyke@utexas.edu
512-232-4614

Apryl Voskamp
Technical Staff Assistant III, Preservation Lab
apryls@mail.utexas.edu
512-471-8128

SCHOLARLY PROGRAMS DIVISION

Danielle Brune Sigler
Associate Director for Scholarly Programs
danielle.sigler@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-5170

Greg Curtis
Project Specialist
gregcurtis@utexas.edu
(512) 471-8731

Bridget Gayle Ground
Program Coordinator, Fellowships and Programs
bgayleground@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3214

Clare Donnelly
Administrative Assistant, Fellowships
clare.donnelly@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-4430

LIBRARY DIVISION

Reader & Viewer Services

Rich Oram
Hobby Foundation Librarian
roram@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-4458

Andrea Beadles
Library I, Reading Room
abeadles@utexas.edu
512-471-9119

Roy Flukinger
Curator, Photography
fluke@utexas.edu
512-471-6793

Pat Fox
Library Assistant II, Reading Room
50thefox@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-3056

Elizabeth Garver
Research Associate II, French Collection
elgarver@utexas.edu
512-471-6008

Michael Gilmore
Library Assistant II, Reading Room
m.gilmore@utexas.edu
512-471-9119

Alyssa Grieco
Library Assistant I, Reading Room
alyssagrieco@hotmail.com
512-471-9119

Grace Hansen
Library Assistant I, Reading Room
gracehansen@utexas.edu
512-471-9119

Kelly Kerbow Hudson
Librarian, Reading Room
kkerbow@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-3927

Cristina Meisner
Administrative Assistant
cmeisner@utexas.edu
512-471-9119

Jill Morena
Library Assistant I, Reading Room
jmorena@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-9119

Rick Watson
Research Associate III, Reference Services
watsonrb@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-3374

Chelsea Weathers
Research Associate, Visual Materials Collections
chewea@utexas.edu
512-471-6592

Description and Access

Stephen Mielke
Associate Director for Description and Access
scmielke@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-8609

Amy Armstrong
Librarian, Archives
aearmstrong@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-4618

Jack Blanton
Library Assistant III, Book Cataloging
jack.blanton@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-1865

Amy Brown
Librarian, Book Cataloging
amyfbrown@utexas.edu
512-232-6434

Suzanne Casey
Librarian, Book Cataloging
sbcasey@utexas.edu
512-232-1866

Stephen Cooper
Librarian, Archives
coopsa@utexas.edu
512-232-3671

Kaitlyn Dorsky
Librarian, Visual Materials Archives
kdorsky@utexas.edu
512-471-6290

Samantha Gerow
Library Assistant II, Cataloging
sam.gerow@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-1861

Mary Alice Harper
Librarian, Visual Materials Archives
maharper@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-6432

Paul Johnson
Library Assistant III, Book Cataloging
p.o.johnson@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-1861

Anne Kofmehl
Librarian, Visual Materials Archives
akofmehl@utexas.edu
512-471-6869

Ancelyn Krivak
Library Assistant II, Archives
akrivak@utexas.edu
512-232-4619

Daniela Lozano
Library Assistant II, Archives
dlozano@utexas.edu
512-232-6433

David Mattison
Senior Office Assistant, Book Cataloging
drm@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-1859

Susan McClellan
Library Assistant III, Cataloging
susan.c.mcc@utexas.edu
512-475-8857

Jill Morena
Library Assistant III, Visual Materials Archives
jmorena@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-7688

Katherine Mosley
Librarian, Archives
kmosley@utexas.edu
512-232-4615

Jacqueline Muñoz
Librarian, Book Cataloging Head
jamunoz@utexas.edu
512-232-1681

Joan Sibley
Librarian, Archives and Recon
jmsibley@utexas.edu
512-471-7110

Bob Taylor
Librarian, Archives
b.taylor@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-4620

Maria Weber
Librarian, Serials Cataloging
miweber@utexas.edu
512-232-1862

Richard Workman
Project Archivist
rwaustx@gmail.com
512-471-1739

Digital Collections

Elizabeth Gushee
Librarian, Digital Collections and DAM administration
egushee@utexas.edu
512-232-5815

Abigail Adams
Librarian, Digital Collections
abby.adams@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-6785

Helen Baer
Librarian, Digital Collections
helen.baer@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3664

Ancelyn Krivak
Library Assistant II, Digital Collections
akrivak@utexas.edu
512-471-8903

Pete Smith
Photographer
petesmith@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-9131

Alan van Dyke
Library Asisstant II, Digital Collections
apvandyke@utexas.edu
512-232-4614